Anastasia Brow Wiz & Dipbrow Pomade | The Review

erins blog photoI’m back! Sorry for the past couple of months with no posts – I have had exams and holidays etc. Today is actually results day which hasn’t been great but it has shown me that I really need to try next year! Today’s post is all about Anastasia’s Brow Wiz and Dipbrow Pomade.

I purchased both of these when I was in Florida for Christmas and I instantly fell in love. In my opinion, the Brow Wiz is much easier to use and takes a lot less time and effort to create a great brow, but I also really enjoy using the Dipbrow Pomade. The Dipbrow Pomade will definitely last absolutely ages (I am already onto my second Brow Wiz but I do use this most days). I have the shades Medium Brown and Taupe in the Brow Wiz and Taupe in the Dipbrow Pomade. Personally, I would prefer to have Medium Brown in the Dipbrow too because recently I have been loving more defined brows.

I use Taupe in the front of the brow and then use Medium Brown to define and elongate the brows. I use an angled brush with the Pomade and it is very pigmented so you have to be careful to not load up the brush too much. In my opinion, I think both of the products last a very long time but it is more obvious to me that the Brow Wiz is still on just because it is much darker than the Pomade. To set the brows, I like to use the L’Oreal Brow Artist Plumper in Medium/Dark. This is so affordable and works really well at setting the brows into place for the whole day! Click here to purchase it.

Price wise, the pomade is £15 and the brow wiz is £15.50 but if you aren’t very experienced in filling in your brows, I would recommend the Brow Wiz over the Pomade just because it’s so much quicker and easier to use; however, the Pomade gives such a defined finish and you won’t have to repurchase as often. I think it’s great to own both products but if I was to only buy one, it would be the Brow Wiz. Buy these products here.

Have you tried either of these products? Let me know what you think!

Erin x

Leave a comment